Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Corporate information

Bankia appoints Laura Gonzalez Molero as new independent director

Gonzalez Molero is joining the Board of Bankia as a non-executive director of the bank having been duly authorised by the European Central Bank (ECB).

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
26 October 2018 - 08:45

  • The Board of Directors is now made up of twelve directors, four of whom are executives and eight are independent

The Board of Directors of Bankia has approved the appointment by co-optation of Laura Gonzalez Molero as new independent director of the bank.

Gonzalez Molero is joining the Board of Bankia as a non-executive director of the bank having been duly authorised by the European Central Bank (ECB).

The new director holds a bachelor's degree in Pharmacy (Industrial) from the Complutense University of Madrid; a Master Executive MBA from IE Business School and a higher course in Marketing from CECO.

Among her main positions of responsibility, she was president of Bayer HealthCare Latin America (2014-2016), CEO of Merck Group Spain (2007-2011), and Vice-President and CEO of Serono Iberia (2002-2006). Gonzalez Molero is currently an independent director for Viscofan, Acerinox and Ezentis.

Now she has joined, the Board has twelve directors, four of whom are executives and eight of whom are independent.

The members of Bankia’s board of directors are: José Ignacio Goirigolzarri, José Sevilla, Antonio Ortega, Carlos Egea, Joaquín Ayuso, Francisco Javier Campo, Eva Castillo, Jorge Cosmen, José Luis Feito, Fernando Fernández, Laura González Molero and Antonio Greño.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content