Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Corporate information

Bankia and CaixaBank are analysing a possible merger

Bankia is holding conversations with CaixaBank to analyse their eventual merger, as both entities have informed the National Securities Market Commission (CNMV).

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
04 September 2020 - 09:00

The Boards of Directors of the two banks have authorised the initial contact talks. Specifically, Bankia has submitted to its governing bodies the proposal for initiating the study and analysis of the operation, which will allow the Board of Directors to adopt a well-founded decision.

To assess this operation, both Bankia and CaixaBank will have appropriate advisers. Both entities will notify the market of any decision taken regarding the eventual opportunity for a merger.

Share

Print the new

Read more about these topics

#Business

Related news

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content