Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Social commitment

Bankia donates 100,000 euros to Cruz Roja and provides advantageous financing lines for 500 million euros to alleviate the damage caused by the rain

The entity, through its president, shows its support for the teams that are working in the affected areas, and expresses its condolences to the families of the victims and victims of the DANA.

 

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
13 September 2019 - 17:15

  • The contribution to Cruz Roja will be made available to the organisation to deal with the damage caused by the torrential rains in Levante and Southeast of Spain
  • The bank provides pre-approved financing lines on favourable conditions amounting to 500 million euros in the provinces of Murcia, Alicante, Valencia, Granada, Almería and Albacete
  • Bankia's chairman, José Ignacio Goirigolzarri, has communicated "support to all the teams that are working in the affected areas, and our condolences and affection for the families of the victims and those affected by the DANA"

Bankia has donated 100,000 euros to Cruz Roja and has enabled pre-approved financing lines on favourable conditions amounting to 500 million euros to help mitigate the damage caused by torrential rains that have affected the provinces of Murcia, Alicante, Valencia, Granada, Almería and Albacete.

Once the damage has been assessed, the money donated to Cruz Roja will be used to cover the main needs detected by the organisation in Levante and the Southeast of Spain to support the victims.

"We want to communicate our support to all the teams that are working in the affected areas, and our condolences and affection for the families of the victims and those affected by the DANA", said Bankia's chairman, José Ignacio

In this way, Bankia demonstrates its commitment to Levante area and the Southeast of Spain, as well as its cooperation with Cruz Roja since 2014 in social action projects and employment programs for vulnerable people.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Read more about these topics

#Social Action

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content