Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Social commitment

Bankia enters the Euronext Vigeo Eurozone 120 index of most sustainable companies

Bankia directs its management model and its business strategy towards, and in this context, the group has a Responsible Management Plan 2019-2020.

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
31 May 2019 - 09:45

  • The index distinguishes European companies that have shown great progress on environmental, social and good governance issues
  • This recognition confirms Bankia’s strong commitment to sustainability

Bankia has joined the Euronext Vigeo Index Eurozone 120, an index that recognises the bank's commitment to developing the best sustainable environmental, social and corporate governance practices.

To be part of this index, which is reviewed every six months, the rating agency Vigeo Eiris evaluates up to 330 indicators according to the Equitics methodology. The 120 Eurozone companies included in the index have reached the highest valuations in the last revision.

The scores are based on criteria that include analysis of six dimensions: human rights, the environment and climate change, employment policies, relations with stakeholders, corporate governance, and contribution to economic and social development.

In 2012, the New York Stock Exchange and Vigeo launched these sustainability indexes on the market, whose companies are chosen after a thorough analysis of their social, environmental and good governance risks.

Bankia directs its management model and its business strategy towards sustainability and generating value for the environment. In this context, the group has a Responsible Management Plan 2019-2020 to respond to the sector challenges in the coming years.

This plan has three fundamental challenges: preventing risks in the social, environmental and good governance areas; supporting management with greater control over the processes, fostering continuous improvement and responding to the expectations of stakeholders; and driving leadership, so that Bankia is at the forefront of its sector in so far as sustainability.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Read more about these topics

#Environment#Social commitment

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content