Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Corporate information

Bankia, the financial market leader for transparency and fiscal responsibility, according to 'Compromiso y Transparencia'

The report recognizes Bankia as the company in the Spanish financial sector that best reports on transparency and fiscal responsibility and places it in the third best position on the Ibex-35.

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
17 June 2020 - 10:15

Bankia has been acknowledged as the leading company in the Spanish financial sector that best reports on transparency and fiscal responsibility, according to the 2019 Contribution and Transparency report published by the ‘Compromiso y Transparencia' Foundation, which ranks the bank in fourth place of the Ibex-35.

The report, which gives Bankia a score of 19 out of 24, highlights the bank’s strengths in its information on: fiscal strategy, code of good tax practices, tax information on taxes, fight against money laundering, reporting and monitoring systems, and reports on the Audit and Fiscal Transparency Committee.

In addition, and as a positive note, it is noteworthy that Bankia joins the practice of mentioning the Fiscal Transparency Report submitted to the AEAT in the activities report of the Audit Committee.

To prepare the analysis, the Compromiso y Transparencia Foundation has reviewed all the information available on the websites of the 35 companies that make up the Ibex-35 during 2019, in addition to their sustainability reports, responsibility reports, annual reports and management reports.

Share

Print the new

Related news

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content