Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Business

Bankia and ING extend their agreement for the free use of the ATM network

Both entities continue to expand their commercial relationship after the agreement to offer the company's clients, SMEs and self-employed, of the entity orange, a series of products under special conditions.
 

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
24 June 2019 - 13:00

  • ING will pay 0.65 euros to Bankia for each transaction that customers perform at the bank's more than 5,400 ATMs
  • ING customers can use Bankia’s ATMs free of charge for withdrawals of cash equal to or greater than 50 euros

Bankia and ING have extended and strengthened their agreement, which establishes the conditions for the use by ING customers of Bankia’s ATM network free of charge.

The agreement guarantees Bankia a minimum income from fees for the use of its ATMs, while allowing ING to make provide its customers with a network of more than 5,400 ATMs.

ING will pay Bankia 0.65 euros for each cash withdrawal transaction from the ATM network, in order to contribute to the investment Bankia has made in the maintenance and modernisation of said network.

For its part, ING will assume this amount for the cash withdrawals that its customers make using the Bankia network for amounts equal to or greater than 50 euros.

In this way, Bankia and ING continue to expand their commercial relationship, as they have recently reached an agreement to offer business customers, SMEs and freelancers of the orange entity, financing and other financial products and services under special conditions.

The aim is to facilitate the transition of customers from ING to Bankia, after the Dutch bank informed its customers that it will no longer provide services to that segment. Thus, nearly 110,000 SMEs and self-employed customers of ING will benefit from special conditions at Bankia, such as no-fee accounts, no-cost cards and financing on exclusive terms.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Read more about these topics

#Business

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content