Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Corporate information

Bankia joins the S&P Europe 350 ESG index

The criteria for accessing this index are based on the results of the companies' environmental, social and good governance analysis.

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
11 June 2019 - 15:00

Bankia has joined the S&P Europe 350 ESG index, which is part of a series of global indices launched by the S&P Dow Jones Indices. These indices are based on a sustainability analysis performed by the Sam analysis firm (subsidiary of RobecoSam) for the Dow Jones Sustainability Index, on close to 4,600 companies.

At present, this index is made up of 238 companies.

The criteria for forming part of the S&P Europe 350 ESG index are based on the results of an environmental, social and good governance analysis of the companies, their commercial activity and their compliance with the United Nations Global Compact (UNGC). This excludes tobacco companies and their related products and services, companies involved in the controversial arms industry and companies at the bottom 25% of their industry according to the result of the S&P DJI ESG analysis.

The presence of Bankia in this index extends its appeal to investors, and shows the quality of the management and strengthens the reputation of the bank.

Share

Print the new

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content