Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Business

With customised advice

Bankia launches ‘Cyber Risk Insurance’ for SMEs and self-employed workers

This product is designed to protect against cyber risks, thereby avoiding the threat of cyber attacks.

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
06 June 2019 - 13:30

  • This insurance allows customers who take it out to be protected from data theft, computer system restoration costs, business interruption or reputational damage and possible penalties.
  • This insurance covers civil liability for breach of privacy, multimedia and advertising civil liability, as well as defence expenses, sureties and conflicts of interest.

Bankia has started to market, together with Mapfre, an insurance product to protect SMEs and self-employed workers against cyber risks, thereby avoiding the threat of cyber attacks and their consequences.

The ‘Cyber Risk Insurance’ is a complete solution to cyber risks, covering both the damage suffered by the company and the economic damage that may be caused to third parties and the employees themselves.

The coverage of this product includes an advisory service to offer customers personalised coverage tailored to their needs.

This insurance allows SMEs and self-employed workers who take it out to be protected against the possible theft of data, restoration costs of computer systems affected by malware, business interruption and damage to their reputation or possible fines.

The policy also covers the restoration of damaged software and the re-creation of data, the restitution of the access control system, or the decontamination, cleaning and restoration of data that may have been affected.

In addition, the ‘Cyber Risk Insurance’ covers civil liability for privacy violations, multimedia and advertising civil liability, as well as defence expenses, sureties and conflicts of interest.

For Bankia's Pymes Manager, Alfonso Aparicio, this insurance “allows us to respond to a significant demand from our customers, in a context in which the productive sectors are facing the digital transformation of their businesses”.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Read more about these topics

#Business

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content