Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Corporate information

Bankia to hold a meeting with shareholders to explain the merger agreement with CaixaBank

The meeting will take place on 24 November, days before the holding of the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which will take place on 1 December, on first call.

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
18 November 2020 - 12:30

Bankia will hold a meeting with its shareholders on 24 November at 17:30 hours (UK time), the aim of which is to inform them about bank’s strategy and the main points of the merger agreement with CaixaBank so that they can cast an informed vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, to be held on 1 December, on first call.

Bankia’s Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Leopoldo Alvear, and Director of Studies, José Ramón Díez, will be responsible for presenting to the shareholders the macro-economic environment in which the bank will operate, as well as the main lines of operation with CaixaBank.

Through a transparent and open discussion, Bankia aims to gather the impressions, concerns and suggestions of the shareholders, who may participate by sending their questions in writing, both before and during the event, to the email address encuentroaccionistas@bankia.com, or via Zoom during the live broadcast of the event. All questions will be answered either live or in writing.

The broadcast can be followed live through videoconference by Zoom or on the Bankia YouTube

Share

Print the new

Read more about these topics

#Business

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content