Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Social commitment

The bank allows customers to take their dog into its offices

Bankia, the first 'dog friendly' bank in Spain

"We want to collaborate in raising awareness about responsible pet ownership and integrating pets into family and community life"

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
11 October 2018 - 15:00

  • The offices will inform its customers by means of an 'ad hoc' sticker placed in a visible place
  • It will co-sponsor Perrotón 2018, the seventh edition of the charity race for responsible pet ownership and adoption
  • "We want to collaborate in raising awareness about responsible pet ownership and integrating pets into family and community life", says José Ignacio Fanego, Corporate Director of the Retail Network
  • 40% of Spanish households have pets

Bankia is the first bank in Spain that can be considered 'dog-friendly' by allowing its customers to take their dog with them into the offices.

In short, all of the bank’s branches will inform its customers of this by means of an 'ad hoc' sticker placed in a visible place.

So, in general, Bankia customers can enter the bank’s offices with their dog, with the logical restriction that the animal does not cause any inconvenience to the other customers.

"We want to collaborate in raising awareness about responsible pet ownership and integrating pets into family and community life", says José Ignacio Fanego, Corporate Director of the Retail Network.

With this objective, Bankia will co-sponsor Perrotón 2018, the seventh edition of the charity race for responsible pet ownership and adoption.

This event will take place on Paseo de la Castellana, Madrid, on 14 October 2018. In its six previous editions, 16,500 dogs have participated in the race, accompanied by their respective owners.

In our country, there are already more than 20 million pets, mostly dogs, present in 40% of households. The pet industry has a turnover of more than 1,000 million euros a year in Spain.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Read more about these topics

#Social commitment

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content