Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Corporate information

Bankia will support its suppliers to ensure maximum employment for third-party workers who work at the company

The bank has contacted some suppliers and they shall maintain the working conditions of the personnel who provide the service at Bankia during said period.

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
19 March 2020 - 19:15

As a result of the current situation generated by Covid-19, Bankia, with the aim of easing the financial burden of its suppliers, and especially the most vulnerable ones (SMEs and freelancers), is considering maintaining the remuneration for services that are not being provided due to the current circumstances, partially or in full, in accordance with current commercial agreements.

Negotiations with some suppliers have already started and they will be required to maintain the working conditions of the personnel who provide services at Bankia during said period. Thanks to this initiative, we hope to do our part to preserve employment and help alleviate the social cost of this crisis. In all cases, these measures will be prioritised and analysed individually.

On the other hand, the Division of Services and Purchasing will contact all Bankia personnel responsible for managing and validating supplier invoices, to ask them to be especially attentive during this crisis lasts to speed up the payments under their responsibility, collaborating to solve any incident as quickly as possible, so that our suppliers receive their payments as soon as possible.

It is an exercise in professionalism, but right now it is also social responsibility.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content