Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

José Ignacio Goirigolzarri, chairman of Bankia, during the awards ceremony.

Corporate information

Third edition of Fundación Madrid Excelente awards

Goirigolzarri receives the Excellent award in business

This award, given by Fundación Madrid Excelente of Comunidad de Madrid, recognizes the human and professional trajectory of the chairman of the entity.

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
15 July 2019 - 20:00

The chairman of Bankia, José Ignacio Goirigolzarri, has received the Excellent Award in Business for his financial career, strategic vision and commitment to social issues and education.

These awards, given by the Fundación Madrid Excelente of Comunidad de Madrid within the framework of the International Congress of Excellence, reward the human and professional career of different people who have managed to stand out in their fields through their work.

In this third edition of the awards, in addition to Goirigolzarri, awards have been granted to opera singer, conductor, producer and composer Plácido Domingo; Spanish jurist, politician and diplomat Marcelino Oreja, and Peruvian writer, researcher, teacher, philologist and historian Fernando Iwasaki Cautí.

Some of the other awardees were Elena García Armada, industrial engineer who leads the CSIC group that has developed the world's first bionic exoskeleton for children with spinal muscular atrophy; Carmen Iglesias, academic of the Royal Spanish Academy and of the Royal Academy of History; Antonio Garrigues, president of the Garrigues Foundation; artist Lita Cabellut, restaurant entrepreneur Lucio Blázquez, basketball player Felipe Reyes and the president of Iberia, Luis Gallego.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content