Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Información corporativa

Interview with Onda Cero

Goirigolzarri: "We will get through this if companies get through this, because without companies there is no solution"

The president of Bankia, José Ignacio Goirigolzarri, has highlighted the need to support families and companies to overcome the crisis generated by the spread of COVID-19, since he thinks that this situation will only be overcome if companies manage to move forward. "There is no solution without companies," he said.

Bankia Comunicación

By  Bankia Comunicación

Publish on 
23 April 2020 - 10:15

In an interview with Onda Cero, Goirigolzarri explained that it is important to support people who have lost their income at this time, "leave no one behind" and preserve economic activity, that is, employment, income and salaries.

"The stronger our business fabric is, the faster we will get past this crisis; job creation will be faster and people will have a better quality of life. A fast recovery with a powerful business fabric will allow us to increase public income and, ultimately, to finance the Welfare State in the medium term", he added.

In this regard, he recalled that Bankia is being “very active” in supporting both families and companies. In terms of mortgage moratorium, the bank is going beyond the conditions defined by the Government. Moreover, companies are being offered a series of financial solutions, apart from the loans partially guaranteed by the ICO.

Audio from the interview to José Ignacio Goirigolzarri on Onda Cero

Share

Print the new

Read more about these topics

#Business

Queremos que nos conozcas mejor

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content