Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

Sección de idiomas

Englishen

Fin de la sección de idiomas

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Communication
  3. News

News

Start of main content

Business

According to the Smartme Analytics index

The use of the Bankia app increased by 43% among young people in the third quarter

This index monitors in real time the use of more than 90 financial applications to prepare a ranking of the best applications based on their performance.
 

Communication Bankia

By  Communication Bankia

Publish on 
11 November 2019 - 12:00

  • The Bankia app consolidates its position as the third most used

Bankia’s app has established itself as the third most used application in the financial sector and the fastest growing among young people under 25, according to the Mobile Performance Index (MPIx®) prepared by Smartme Analytics.

Specifically, the Bankia application managed to close the third quarter of the year with a valuation of 62.4 points and gain a foothold in the 'top 3' of the Spanish financial industry.

According to this report, the Bankia app has increased by almost 30% in the third quarter compared to the second quarter, from 48.18 to 62.4.

The significant growth recorded in the segment of users under the age of 25 years, where the increase in the quarter was 43%, rose in this segment from the seventh position in the ranking to the third, which represents the biggest advance of all entities.

This index, prepared by Smartme Analytics, monitors in real time the use of more than 90 financial applications to prepare a quarterly ranking of the best banking applications based on their performance. Specifically, it is based on variables such as market share and time of use per day or per session, among others.

According to the entity itself, the Bankia app reached 40 million visits in a month last October, with a daily average of almost 1.3 million visits, reaching a record number in the use of the mobile application by bank customers.

Share

Print and/or download the new

Read more about these topics

#Business

Related news

Loading...
Loading next new

Newsletter

Subscription to the bulletin of Bankia News

CONTACT

External Communication Direction

Virginia Zafra de Llera
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION
vzafra@bankia.com

 

Press Relationship

Guillermo Fernández Martín
DIRECTOR OF PRESS RELATIONSHIP
gfernandezm@bankia.com

Mariano Utrilla Cortijo
mutrilla@bankia.com

Irene Rivas García
irivas@bankia.com

Belén Porras Povedano
bporras@bankia.com

María Campos Lages
mcamposla@bankia.com

María José Cabeza Calderón
jcabeza@bankia.com

 

Digital Communication

Ana Bernad Colás
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATION
abernad@bankia.com

Leticia Lucio Álvarez
llucio@bankia.com

María Navarro Caballero
mnavarro@bankia.com

   

End of main content